SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

The Thornham stump challenge

I don't know how long ago I challenged TonyLuxton (sorry I haven't mastered links properly with my Withburga wifi so can't link to Tony's page) to a Thornham stump blip duel but this evening we proved we were made of sturdy blip stuff and braved the wild elements to catch the last light after a hefty shower. We then dived into The Lifeboat to warm up.

We debated the stumps which Tony reckons are an old copse. Forever the romantic, I like to think they are like the ancient old wood henge that was found just near here some years ago. I always love to see them. They are all individual and full of personality and they have kept me company on my many trips down over the last years as things have got ever harder with mum and dad.

Thanks to Tony for coming out on such a wild evening. It's always good to meet someone who you feel you know but have never met - such is the wonder of blip.

p.s. Tony will win the challenge hands down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.