I was driving Dan and Abi back to their mum's this evening when I noticed the light falling on Farleton Knott was making it look particularly lovely, so I said to them that I was just going to pull over a take a quick photo for my blog. 

But rather than simply staying in the car they both jumped out of the car and started goofing around on the gate that I was resting on. In the end, the photos I took of them messing around were much more interesting that the one of the hill.

As I was driving home afterwards I realised that this 'photo a day' project - which I think is now in its fifth year - will be one of the characteristics by which they remember me. And, perhaps, the blog itself is something they can read when they want to remember me. (Hi guys!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.