From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A Quick Gallop Along the Beach

I was chilled to the bone in that little room downstairs where I was working this week so it was lovely to get out for an exhilarating gallop once I'd finished for the week!

If only! Still, it was nice to have a good stretch of the legs walking down Racecourse Road to the Secret Garden and then back along the beach.

Those horses weren't wearing nappies by the way. I'm sure they used to use manure to seal walls back in the dark ages. No, I don't remember before anyone says anything! I'm sure your modern semi detached sand castle would last a bit longer with a bit of extra coating on the walls! I think the man was glaring at me as I was zooming in on him at this stage.

I wasn't in the mood to add the theme tune to Black Beauty but have you any idea how many versions of Ghost Riders in the Sky there are? Loads! Burl Ives was in 1949 and thereafter came versions by Johnny Cash and many others. I came across this one though which has a great spooky video!

Ghost Riders in the Sky - Ramrods

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.