Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Twisted

I flew off to San Francisco today, but before I went I had time for a very quick walk to our nearby woods. I left Dolly at home - it was windy and bitterly cold and she just doesn't do well with cold anymore. She was very happy to be left curled up in the sun in the conservatory.

I was hoping to see a great display of bluebells in the woods, but they were quite disappointing. Thankfully the fields of rape seed were beautiful. Instead of just a sea of yellow, I chose this one as I really liked these branches - how one is twisted and wrapped around the other. I've walked this path dozens of times and have never noticed these branches or how beautiful they are.

Or is it me that's slightly twisted?!!

For a picture towards the end of my day, many hours later, see the Extra photo - a view of the Golden Gate Bridge and the city of San Francisco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.