SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

The Hamptons

Friday was an awesome day!

Started with Apple training in the morning which was just fab as really helped with a few areas I just couldn't get my head around! It was over in the Reading Oracle store. I love the Apple stores, so bright and fresh, really quite minimal - in terms of furniture rather than computers! It's similar to the style of space I want one day for my business. Solid oak, wooden flooring and glass everywhere, bounces the light making easy breasy living.

From Reading another hard disk drive was purchased as necessary storage and to put my back up system in place. Takes its time!

I had an afternoon meeting with the marketing company I use to get specific pages set up for my photography holidays and courses! It looks really smart and can't wait for it to go live.

From there over to Kingston area to visit a potential client about a cookery book. She was a delight to meet and made me feel very comfortable in her home. Will see where that job goes! Fingers crossed everyone!

The area was stunning, a new development called the Hamptons. Loosely based on the NY Hamptons, this suburb was spectacular. Fountains, big park land and really unusual houses, I fell in love with the idea of the area immediately. This image is the style of house in background with the feature area - pond, fountain and plenty of plants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.