Goto and Tokwa't Baboy

Goto (top) - a type of rice porridge with innards of either pig or cow.


Tokwa't Baboy (bottom) - is a dish composed of boiled pork (either or both pig's ears and pork belly usually) and fried tofu.


I slept all day still feeling weak. My body is aching all over and all I wanted is to stay in bed. I got better in the afternoon but my stomach is still battling a losing fight with diarrhea. My mom treated me to a hot stone massage at a spa in San Pedro Street. It felt soooo good! I have never had whole body massage for more than 2 years now. I could not really indulge in a body massage in the UK since it is so ridiculuously expensive. I think a whole body massage is 30GBP in the UK while it is only 5GBP here in the Philippines.


We went to Dencia's afterwards for Goto and Tokwa't Baboy. Eventhough the food looked so good, my taste buds could not taste any of its goodness. It must be from the meds I am taking or simply because I am losing appetite as a result of my sickness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.