Sunday: A Building and an Orb

There is no golden light here today, I'm afraid.  Temperatures have really dropped and it feels like there is a storm brewing.  We have some friends arriving from the UK tomorrow who are going to be a bit disappointed since they were hoping for some summer warmth........

We have had a fairly domestic day today but did pop out to have coffee with Jose Pedro and Guy - JP is Spanish and is leaving on Friday to move to Sweden, Guy is from Belgium.

I have yet to do my Croatian homework.  I remember this feeling from school when it got to Sunday and I still hadn't done my homework and it would then hang over me like the sword of Damocles........mental note to self: do homework on Friday and avoid sinking feeling.......

193

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.