My space

Well, it's taken a shade over three months but today I finally tidied up the last room that was full of boxes. As I've done each room in the house, whatever's been left over has either been dispatched to the tip or moved in this bedroom, which has come to resemble a Womble's wet dream.

It took me a while to get going, to be honest, but if there's one thing I have learnt from swimming (and the Minx, actually), is that you won't finish if you don't get started, and the mountain ahead of you will gradually disappear underfoot.

I must confess that I took more than one break during the day, distracted by photos, old bits of tech (a Mini Disc player and some DAT tapes), postcards my dad sent me from Nigeria in the early seventies, and, well, just all sorts of other delightful nostalgic tat.

In the end, though, I was finished. A pile of stuff for the attic, another one for the tip, and - hooray! - a splendidly tidy room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.