Ceci n'est pas un photographe

Well, it had to happen. After four years and three and a half months, I didn't take a photograph today.

I didn't completely forget, which sometimes nearly happens; I was thinking about it during the meeting in Stoke, this morning, and again during the four and a half hour journey home, made in part up the A34 along with all of the other traffic that ought to have been on the M6. (Thankfully my old friend and colleague, Martin was with me, which made the long trek quite enjoyable.)

Then I picked up the kids but I was running so late that Abi decided to stay at her mum's and so Dan and I only arrived at the house just before nine. I'd thought about taking a self-portrait but then I was distracted by the fact that the Sonos wasn't working. I was so tired but also so put out that I spent an hour finding the problem*.

And then just as I might have relaxed and thought about taking a photo, I discovered that the last iTunes had played havoc with all my playlists, which are my record of what I've played on the radio show. I could have wept.

In the end, Dan and I retired upstairs to read in bed in the style of Morecambe and Wise, before he went off to his room to sleep and I fiddled with iTunes some more (with remote moral support from the Minx). 

So, all I have to show for today is this screen grab, which I captured to send to Kerry and Simon after their similar replies to my texts suggesting arrangements for meeting tomorrow. At least it was something lovely that saved the day!

*DCHP in the router after the British Gas Hive was installed, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.