Enjoying the sunshine

This couple was enjoying the glorious weather today. It was sunny and warm and there wasn't a single cloud in the sky. A few more photos in the extras.

I woke up feeling a bit hangover, as I had maybe a few too many drinks last night, but I was feeling good enough to go for a walk. I think I overestimated my energy levels though, as I decided to walk all the way from Anstruther to Elie along the Fife Coastal Path, almost 7 miles.

Stopping from time to time, it took me about 3 hours. It was when I was half way from St Monans to Elie, that I realised I had overestimated my energy levels. However, I kept walking till, to my great joy, I started to see Elie's houses in the distance. When I finally reached Elie, my feet were really hurting. It was lovely to walk in that amazing weather though, and the landscape was fantastic.

When I reached the bus stop, I just sat there till the bus arrived and took me back to Anstruther. Back home, I just lay in bed for about an hour.

Feeling more refreshed now.

Back to work tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.