Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cake? No thanks

Archie is wheezing a bit. He couldn't be bothered going on his early morning walk with JR. In fact, he kept stopping, not his usual scrabbling to the next exciting smell. However, when I walked out with him later, he was back to his usual self - tugging to get to the next lovely lamppost.

I dropped him off with Camila (she's still house bound and wanting him for company) then walked through to get the bus out of town to meet up with my brother and sis-in-law.

A roast meal was partaken of, but I'm really not sure if it's worth all those calories... It doesn't bear much of a resemblance to a home made roast, except in looks. Certainly not in taste...

I was very impressed with my brother who is on a diet and losing weight (he had soup) and he's been told that the book he's been researching for years will be published. Well done that man!

These cakes were colourful, but not tempting at all. I should really have gone to the gym to (partly) make up for lunch, but I just could not be bothered. I think it will be more important after my knee refurbishments.

We went round in the car to pick Archie up later in the afternoon. He'd had a lovely afternoon snoozing (I suspect) on Camila's lap while she studied.

A G&T was partaken of in the back garden out of the chilly wind, while Archie gambolled around with his football. There was no wheezing. From any of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.