Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

One hour!

Blood test at the hospital this morning - only an hour today. There were four people sitting reading, with an American crime show on the TV. I gazed at it for a while before asking if anyone was watching it, or could I change channels? The receptionist gave me the remote control, so I found BBC News channel (much more suitable for people coming and going) and was then quite happy to sit and watch it for the half hour or so I had to wait. Political back stabbing is compulsive viewing, I find.

On the way back, between buses, I took some photos of the blossom in Princes Street- I fear it won't last much longer - it was so windy. I had to take hundreds to get the blossom in the right place!

Little growls from Archie. On further investigation, he was in the bedroom, looking at a spider crawling up the wall, never having seen one before. What a funny wee sausage he is. I gave him a day off posing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.