Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Blossom!

Popped up for my routine blood test, then a few chores and a sit out in the sun with Archie grumping at passers by. Very windy, and bloomin' cold in the wind. Of course it's windy - the blossom is out, so this always happens and the trees are stripped. There were huge clumps of blossom everywhere, not just petals.

We took the bus around the Meadows and walked back through. He had a good run around, grabbing clumps of blossom and chucking them around, though I didn't get a shot of that.

On the way back, Rufus was guarding his gate, so we popped in to visit him and his mum for a sit down. And came away with an armful of doggie Dentastixs that Rufus isnt crazy about. Archie is!

A letter asking me to come for a pre-op appointment was here when I arrived home. It's for tomorrow!

But we are going on an adventure tomorrow.

I rang to see if I could get it changed, but the suitable days (only Fridays) were being pushed into June, so I decided to go there before we travel. The sooner we get this process started, the sooner I get a new knee.

Archie had a couple of wee coughing/gasping episodes in the house. But it didn't seem to hold him back as he scampered around amongst the blossom clumps, throwing them gaily in the air. But I think blossom has that effect on people and dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.