Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Blueberry Muffins

Another stunning day!!! The morning was freezing it was 0 degrees here, jack frost had been out very early and the grass and my car were frozen over.The girls were in slow mode after a big day yesterday and the cold was certainly not motivating them!!! Miss M's first day back for term 3, was a bumpy morning, A promise to bring jagga to pick up helped things along as we got to school she was greeted by all her smiling friends and was soon running off without a glance back.

Picked miss B up at midday and the grey cold morning had turned into a beautiful sunny day, the clouds whiter and softer looking with a marvellous blue sky. Miss B and I picked shapes out in the sky that the clouds were forming and daydreamed in the warm sunlight.

It was decided by miss L that it would be perfect for a picnic outside, Miss B piped up yeah something sweet for my tummy MUM, we settled on blueberry muffins with a little bit of white chocolate, a happy medium for all!

Here they are in the sunshine looking very hard to find the white chocolate pieces, I swear it is like finding gold to them. I love this photo as they both have the exact same expression of their little faces. I call them my almost twins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.