On the tools (Day 373)

Rain threatened as I walked up the hill with the dogs, but we made it back to the car dry.
There were a few things to catch up on before it was time for me to drop my beautiful wife off at her first work shift of the day. I came back home and thought I should probably make a start on a replacement slate for Luke since he managed to give the original away when he was at the Invictus Games. Hopefully he will be a little more careful with this one. For what it is worth, I think this one is looking better than the first one. There are a few finishing touches to do though.
It was soon time to zoom out with the dogs for a walk perfectly timed for rain which started as soon as I got out of the car, and stopped when I got back into the car to head home.
The latter part of the afternoon has been spent strimming for Mum, and the weather has now clagged in properly so the blip today is a bit of an emergency one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.