Fisherking

By Fisherking

............Loki............

An emergency blip.............terrible night's sleep...........dreams of lost friends.......and Helen....a day of online shopping.....and tidying.............and struggling to walk any distance.

Couldn't make it to coaching by myself....so the Daughter took me for an hour........it was good to see the boys.......I hope next weeks blood test gives me some hope of getting the leg sorted..so I can get back to a normal existence outside of these four walls. I didn't mention it but on Saturday I had an ex-pupil pay a visit.....he has a landscaping business......and just after the funeral he offered to come and look at the garden for me.....we had a chat...........he measured up...........and we've decided....the garden is being revamped....low maintenance........artificial lawn...............flower beds revamped with purple shale...........new fence............new barbecue area.............all the trees saved....except for the flowering cherry which Helen wanted to go..........the clematis transferred to pots.............except for the ones growing up the arches and trees....other plants into pots (mini daffs, tulips, lilies, hostas, etc).......so no lawns to cut...........easy weeding..........easy tending of the other plants...........think I  might need about 20-30 plant pots of various sizes.

On a positive note...good win for United tonight....ready for the FA Cup Final now!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.