Ice Castles

I bought Ice Castle pansies because the colours on the sign reminded me of Mum. I've been disappointed with the colours and wonder if the seedlings were mixed up in the nursery.

These 3 are more in keeping with what I expected and I'll enjoy them while they last, hopefully for several months to come.

Today at work I had some excellent feedback and some interesting challenges to solve. Along with the concentration and effort, we had plenty of moments of wit and humour. The people I sit with downstairs are witty bunch :-)

I left work with a smile on my face, but it came to screeching halt as I waited on my bike at an intersection. I watched as a car ran into the back of another car, and I saw the heads of the driver and passenger whip backwards. Mostly I saw their car shunted towards me, and there a nasty moment where I didn't know if I would be hit or not.

Fortunately the car missed me. Meanwhile another parked car was hit, and I watched the elderly lady at the wheel slowly come to a halt. No one was badly hurt, and my concern was mostly for the elderly woman driver.

She was remarkably calm. I asked her if I could phone somebody. She told me there was no one. She has 3 daughters but they all lived far away. In talking to her I discovered she has a good neighbour and I hope she was able to talk to her.

I came home just a tiny bit shaken, grabbed my blip, and went for a short run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.