Feijoa Cheesecake

I made a Feijoa Cheesecake out of some of the feijoas Dad sent me, so I guess it was a partnership of sorts. Dad would certainly enjoy it.

My colleagues were the beneficiaries. They were unusually nice to me ;-) It was pretty damn good, and reasonably healthy too. The base is oats, walnuts, coconut and other bits and pieces I can't remember. For the filling the recipe said 250gm of feijoa flesh (roughly 10 feijoas). 6 of Dad's yielded 260gm of flesh. He grows awesome feijoas.

I've had a chat to a neighbour tonight. She leaves a sliding door open enough for her cat to come and go. Unfortunately she also leaves food out, and Benedict is eating there when she goes out. Whatever he's eating is the equivalent of junk food and he's not doing well on it.

I'm hoping I've appealed to her on the basis she is spending money that should be for her and her little boy, in the hope her perspective will shift from "not my problem". I'm not holding my breath.

I think we're in for some wet weather this weekend, and I don't think the hills will feature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.