There and back again

By Mikes

My Picture framing kit

I've had a full day today. I dropped Mrs M and Freya at daughters No3 house at Ashburton (I know all very confusing) She was taking her brood together with Mrs M and Freya to an ancient farm which has been open to the public. Can I confuse you more by saying that daughter No2 is away spending the night in a Yert (or something) with colleagues from her college. It is one of those team building exercises. I think its what we used to call in the Marines as a "piss up".

In the mean time I am now 50 miles away in East Devon, and you are all thinking that we are one of those dysfunctional families and you could be right!!

I have whisked Jinxy (Had you missed him?) out for a walk then entertained some friends who called in after seeing the car outside. They made some comment about us never being here!!! What do they mean.

Tonight I have a Photographic Group meeting to sort out which pictures we will be exhibiting at Lyme Regis in August, which I want to get framed tonight as I will be off in the morning back to Dartmoor.

I am enjoying the peacefulness of the house, I've cooked my dinner and will be ready to go out.

But wait, jobs for tomorrow, I have in my pocket a shopping list of items we need when I pass Waitrose on my way back. You didn't think I could get away completely, did you?

I hope you are all following this!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.