Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A walk along the Thames

This morning Gavin and I took Murdoch for a walk along the river in Kingston-upon -Thames. It was a pleasant morning, with joggers, walkers and parents pushing prams along the towpath. All sorts of boats were on the water, but I liked this one sparkling in the sunshine. (I have added an extra of Murdoch and Gavin)

We stopped off for breakfast at a riverside restaurant - Bill's. We got a wonderful spot overlooking the river but unfortunately the service was very slow and sloppy - I had nearly finished my food and was still waiting for the coffee we had ordered as we sat down - it finally came and as she approached our table the waitress tipped the tray and the coffee spilt all over and inside my rather expensive handbag. By this stage I was quite annoyed, especially when she took ages to bring a cloth so I could mop it up and wipe my bag down. By the time the manager came out to apologise I let it be known how useless I thought the service was! As a way of apology when we came to pay they refused to accept any payment - so that was a good gesture on their part.

We thoroughly enjoyed A Bridge of Spies last night, it was excellent with very good performances from Tom Hanks and Mark Rylance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.