Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A summer's day

At last it feel like summer is here - blue skies, sunshine and warm weather. Despite the bonhomie that this good weather induces, I feel as if I have had a very frustrating day - mainly because I spent ages taking photos for my camera group meeting this week that all turned out to be rubbish. The theme this term is abstract photography - not my thing at all - and we had to do some zoom bursts and ICM photos which are much harder to do than it looks. Particularly in bright light! There was no way I was going to blip one of these images, so instead you have blue skies and a horse seeking shade under that huge oak (?) tree. That will have to do.

I was going to have a rant about the stupid things that politicians promise with no realistic grip on how it is to be funded (check out the Green Party regarding student debt) but I have decided to keep my journal free of politics - so fingers in my ears and my head down in the sand, no more politics from me - well, at least on blipfoto - but lively debate may still continue around the dinner table!

I will be watching the last episode of Three Girls tonight, the dramatization about the under age white British girls sexually groomed by older Asian men - the case is probably still fresh in the minds of most people, and it is a harrowing tale where blame lies with all parties involved - but it has been well done and is worth seeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.