Birthday!

It was so good to have my relatives with me on my birthday - don't think that will ever happen again so it was really special. It seems customary in the village "to do something" for your birthday - and each year I feel the pressure of finding something to do,one year I had a croquet party! I know I will always enjoy it on the day but I'd be just as happy on the allotment with the chickens!!! 
My youngest second cousin had really wanted to see Stonehenge, so I took her to Merrivale Stone Row instead - slighter smaller in size but just as old! I think they were a little underwhelmed by it's size! The oldest cousin was suffering from a cold and my aunts ears hurt hence the fetching plastic hat - which was actually fleece lined and rather glam!
Next stop Tavistock for lunch - which they loved! The size of the meals were much smaller than they were used to, but being rich and deep in flavour as filling! They said they could simply not afford such a meal in Canada! It's a really good pub/restaurant but by no means expensive.
We all then split up and went round Tavistock - I went with my aunt and she bought a matching top, skirt and summer jacket - we had such fun! She really is such good company and we always have a great laugh together. I think I take after her, and interestingly she tells my cousins that they take after my sister and I - the youngest taking after me! Maybe it's something to do with being the youngest sister, as we all are - the older sisters are more studious and sensible, the younger..... well you know me by now so you can add your own description!
In the evening we had a chinese takeaway - again pronounced the best by my aunt, the girls said it was comparable to ones they can get - I really think my aunt lives in the wrong part of Canada given her love of food! 
Ishould mention I got a great pair of hand knitted socks from my sister and a great chicken tin from my aunt! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.