There and back again

By Mikes

Emsworthy, Dartmoor, Devon

On Sunday Mrs M and I paid a visit to the wonderful show of blue bells at Emsworthy, near Haytor rocks on Dartmoor where they are spread over several acres around a prominent barn with a red roof. I found the sheer numbers make it a wonderful display but in a way overwhelms you. when trying to capture the scene with your camera.  I attempted to concentrate
on small sections.  After spending a lovely time there we went on to visit my daughter and her family who live nearby.     When we left them in the early evening we drove back over the moor and stopped to give Jinxy  a  chance to stretch his legs and by chance I was able to capture the last image which I think was the best of the day. I think they look good in "Large" Pictures numbered 1 - 3 from the left

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.