You've got the look

I have been on the receiving end of a number of 'looks' from my boy today.
The sulky look when I told him that I wasn't prepared to stop cooking our evening meal in order to take him swimming on a whim.
Oh yes, champion sulk.
The happy look when he got treats from Thorntons when we bombed over to the trafford centre this evening.
The interested look when I was checking out my new camera and he wanted to see.
The scary look - here - as I tormented him to test out the camera a little bit this evening.

This was one of the last shots I took - I put the camera away as I think it said just about everything it could...

It reminds me of a shot that my Dad took of my brother...those eyes...

Goshdarnit boy, I do love you, sulking, happy, bored, cheerful...however you are, I love you just the same.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.