Going Places

I was meant to be doing a photoshoot this afternoon, but my model did herself a mischief keeping fit yesterday so it has been put off for a week.

Instead SWMBO and I took PD and headed for a vintage car rally down Lauder way.
It was a glorious day but made taking pictures of shiny chrome a bit of a pain.
However there were some beautiful cars.
I hadn't realised that Bentley had made a car small enough to look like a toy.
There was a super collection of (real) Minis but I don't remember either of mine having engines like this.
Not sure where the miniature traction engines fitted in - but they do have a life of their own and a cult following.

Apart from the memories triggered by the Minis, there was also the
Jag which was the same model my Dad owned and the 3 wheelers. Dad had a Morgan 3 wheeler when he was at art college. He always said you could climb trees in it ............ couldn't stay on the road, but could climb trees.

I liked the fancy hat sitting on the bonnet ............ not so keen on the one on the old boy's head though.

In the car park I came across a "functional" motor bike - apart from not having a high backed seat it would do me.

The blip is one of the cars coming down off Soutra Hill ........ a real grab shot - but it worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.