Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No, Archie!

Archie is not in my good books...

It had to happen some time. His main aim in life is to get hold of my hat when I get careless where I leave it. This morning I was enjoying my porridge, and hadn't noticed that he wasn't in sight. Where was he? Up to no good behind the sofa - with my hat. But there were only two buttons! He'd eaten the other one!

And so I'm waiting patiently till it comes out...

It was such a lovely day, we decided to meet up with Bailey and her mum at the beach. Wrong decision. The beach was sooooo windy, and it was cold - most unpleasant. Though there were plenty of hardy picnickers who seemed oblivious to the conditions. The tide was away out, but the spray from the wind was covering the whole beach - it looked like a dust storm.

We walked along a bit, the dogs had a good run around, then we gave up and retired out of the wind to a cafe nearer town, where we sat outside in the sun and got too hot! Luckily, JR was ready to come home from work by then, so we very gratefully hitched a lift.

I had to go and have a lie down when I came home.

And I'll have to take an inordinate interest in his toilet activities tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.