a new year!

By Thesalh70

Time flies...

Four years today since my dad passed away. So sudden and unexpected, life tipped upside down in an instance.

The hot morning and blue sky was the same today as it was then. This morn I woke at 5.30, to hot to get back to sleep, so up early doors.

Carpets being fitted today at 49, it's just about the last piece of the jigsaw!

Into work and what a day. Had to wander out into the square at lunch to clear my head a little and felt better for it.

Afternoon was a little bit easier! And before you know it, it's 5pm! Homeward bound and met mum, LI and matt at cemetery to take flowers for dad and have a tiny tot of whisky with him!! Chin chin pops!!

Called in at 49 and the carpets and flooring are amazing! Home and sat outside enjoying another lovely evening.

My pic of of my watch. Was dads, which I wore when I was at school, then he took it back!! Me and mum then found it a few months after he'd died, and the date on it then was spookily 26th! (the date he'd died)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.