LadyPride

By LadyPride

Another life...

Missed my old life a teensy weensy bit today. Feel guilty even typing this. But it's true.
And to be fair it is the first day I've felt like this since Audrey was born. So that's pretty good going I'd say.

It was a gloriously sunny day and everywhere I looked people were out enjoying the weather. Having a baby somewhat restricts sunbathing opportunities as by the time you've sat down, the baby needs a change or feed again. Plus babies and direct sunlight is a bad combination what with their alabaster skin and all!

I also had to handle some more work aggravations today so getting out and about was restricted once again. Guess that's why normal mothers have maternity leave, juggling both is impossible!

No, what I missed today was the carefree way I would normally have spent a sunny day like this - a few emails in the morning, a leisurely lunch in the sun and a couple of chapters of my book at a guess. Those days are officially over. Made me a little sad. This is the bit where the PR side of me wants to say something twee like "but then Audrey is worth it". But no, it is what it is. My carefree days are gone for now.

Today's blip pic was taken on Chorlton Green where I headed for a tiny break with the pram while Audrey napped. The couple had adopted the 'reading in the sun' position my husband and I favoured before Audrey came along. It brought back memories of a very happy trip to Edinburgh when we sunbathed in the castle grounds with our books. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.