Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Straight Down the Middle

On the way to a Camera Club committee meeting tonight I stopped off at the golf club to get a quick blip from the second tee. After a lovely day of warm sunshine, I knew there would be a fine views of Arran in the evening light.

In some ways I preferred standing on the tee taking a blip rather than lining up a drive. I had time to take in my surroundings and absorb the beauty of the course, the mountains of Arran and the Kilbrannan Sound. If I was golfing, my concentration would be on trying to get a wee white ball straight down the middle of the fairway towards the player you might just see in LARGE on the second green. Fair to say, blipping is winning over golf this weather!

The Camera Club meeting was to make the final arrangements for our exhibition on 11/12 August. An entrance fee of £3 was agreed, which I reckon is pretty good value as it includes tea and home baking. Which reminds me, I better go and speak to Mrs B about baking some of her lovely empire biscuits as part of my contribution!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.