Rowing to Bressay

It was a dull start to the day again but the skies soon cleared and another sunny day :)  Starting to get used to the fine weather now :)  

It's been another day in the museum office.  I've been busy with photo info updates all day.  I enjoyed a fine walk about Lerwick at lunchtime and great to get out in the sunshine.  After tea, my mad dash to the pub for my shift.  It's been a steady evening but those EU arguments have been voiced again.  Can't wait until it's over.  Quiet night at home now. 

This afternoon I was asked to head out for a run in the museum boat, the Laura-Kay and take some photos.  Trevor did all the rowing and we headed to the isle of Bressay and stopped on the Holm of Cruester on the way back.  Even though the sun was shining, there was a chill coming off the sea.  Pictured here is Ailish Parham, Trevor Jamieson rowing and Yvonne Reynolds on the right.  Taken on the Bressay Sound. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.