Surrounded by nature

Today has been so humid.......this morning I drove over to mums, met up with sis, we did the usual shopping etc. I exchanged a pair of the pants I bought yesterday, for a pair of shoes ;-) and found another pair of shorts :-)

We had a light lunch in M & S, then on to Sainsburys. It was absolutely throwing it down when we came out, thunder and lightening too! We tried to get to the car as quickly as poss but with mum in tow, we did get wet ;-)

Once we got back to mums, it continued to pour down, so no chance of getting outside.
Eventually it did stop, so we did a bit of tidying up in the garden.....then the sun came out, and it was roasting all over again!! I was hoping it would have cooled down before Step and Pilates!

I must be some kind of lunatic doing a step class in this heat.....I looked like I'd been swimming fully clothed by the end of the session!!!! Pilates followed......didn't cool down until I'd driven half way home!!

Hopefully I will have burnt off plenty of calories.........just had a ham roll when I got home....I know it's a bit late, but I was starving!!

Hub has bought me a fit bit for my birthday, but I've not had chance to set it up yet! Will wear it to Step next time though!

On the drive home, the sky was hazy, with a quite yellowish colour, so I quickly stopped off at the canal on the way, so snap this shot, which I hope will fit,the bill for Widwed challenge.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.