path through the woods

Thought I’d done really well getting an abstract photo on a Thursday. My flower photos never seem to be on a Friday or macros on a Tuesday. Then when checking on the tag I discover that there’s a theme. It takes me enough time to take, select, edit, post etc without having to work around a title. 

We were up in Dodd Wood, north of Keswick, this morning. My husband was hoping to spot the Ospreys so I played with the camera while he peered through the telescope.  It will come as no surprise when I say that the cafe had just opened as we returned to the car park so it was a pot of tea with a slice of date traybake  before we set off home. 

Yes, we did get a distant view of an Osprey but I’d prefer to watch the webcam images. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.