Life In Wales

By KarenC

Jay in a Tree

I was awake with the birds at 4.30am and actually felt quite awake - so much so that I suggested to Alan we get up and go for a bike ride.  As you can imagine I was met with a groan.  So I put in my earplugs and donned the eye mask to block out the light, and after some time I went back to sleep, only waking up at 8.35am.

We said we'd take Scarlett out, so as to give Rachel & Scott a bit of time to get ready, and she came knocking on our door at 10am.  We picked up her scooter and did a full circuit of the lake, feeding ducks along the way and then met up with mummy & daddy at the pony stables, as she had a pony ride booked at 12pm.  She rode Bonny, a Welsh Mountain pony and loved it - she was a natural, and now wants a pony!

Alan and I headed back to the lodge for lunch and were entertained by squirrels, ducks and this beautiful Jay.  As you can imagine, I was in my element with my camera.

Then this afternoon, Rachel and I took Scarlett swimming  - it's an amazing place with slides and rapids, together with an outdoor pool.  Scarlett was allowed on most things if she went with one us and she  loved it, until going on a big slide where she went under the water as she came off it.

It's been another great day and apart from an hour of rain this morning, it's been dry and warm - even if cloudy.  It's raining again now, but hopefully it'll pass overnight as Rachel & I have got a spa session booked for tomorrow morning and they have a lovely outdoor pool and Zen garden.

We're now nipping over to their lodge for the evening, so apologies for the lack of comments.  Hope you're having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.