Trinity College, Cambridge

After a lovely breakfast of croissants and brioche in the garden, we left Cliona and Fred and headed into Cambridge.  Fred showed Alan on a map where we could park for free and then have a nice 10 minute walk into the centre.  

Where we parked was at the side of Robinson College and there seemed to be a little woodland walk which looked like it would head in our direction, so we decided to go that way, rather than sticking to the road.  We ended up in the middle of the college campus and couldn't find a way out, so had to re-trace our steps - it was a nice campus though!

We walked in over a bridge at the back of Trinity College and stood and watched the punts on the river - it was quite busy and we saw a few collisions (see my extras).  We even saw an old man that had fallen in!

We had a nice stroll around, looking at the colleges and stopped for lunch at a fantastic Thai restaurant.  On the way back we passed a little door that was open to a courtyard leading to the grounds of Trinity College, so I went inside to have a look.  There was a tour guide with a group of people, and I pushed my way through them to get a couple of photos - they probably thought I was part of the group, but of course once I'd taken my photos, I turned round and walked out again (cheeky!).  Whilst I've got some shots with my camera, this is a panorama taken with my iphone, but I like how you can see all of it, as well as the amazing sky!

We left just after 4pm and had a good journey home, getting back at about 6.30pm.  It's been a really lovely weekend, and we couldn't have asked for better weather.  Hope you've had a good one too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.