Baking a carrot cake

This is a view through my oven window of the carrot cake I'm baking for tomorrow. As you can see, rising well! :)

Very busy at the distillery today. I was not at my peak due to going to bed a bit late last night after my birthday celebrations, but I managed ok.

This weekend I'm off and tomorrow I'm going to Edinburgh with Scott to celebrate my birthday with some of my friends over there. This is why I'm baking a cake. My cake.

Feeling really tired and I still have a few things to do before I go to bed. Sorry I haven't had much time to have a look at your journals but I've been non-stop with one thing and another.

Thanks very much for all your birthday wishes, lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good day and have a lovely weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.