Lighting up candles

This photo was obviously not taken by me but I liked it. Here you can see my efforts trying to light up all the candles on my cake with the aid of Scott.

Lovely day off spent in Edinburgh. A walk around town followed by really nice dinner at The Roseleaf in Leith and then meeting some of my friends in Edinburgh for a few drinks at The Lioness of Leith.

Everything went well apart from me being a numpty and losing my wallet. We were buying some t-shirts in a market stall and I just left the wallet lying there. A few hours later, I received a message from the stall holder who had found my wallet. He managed to find me in facebook from my name on my bank cards. Unfortunately, as I was going to reply to him, I somehow deleted the message, so I lost contact. It left me dead worried at the beginning but I finally managed to enjoy myself despite this unfortunate event. (I got my wallet back on Sunday).

The weather was nice and sunny all day and I had a great time in the evening but I drank maybe a bit too much, haha! And I did blow all the candles in one go, by the way! :)

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.