Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Catch!

I have loved looking out of the window all day at the newly clipped hedge. Especially in the afternoon drizzle. Just as well I did it all yesterday.

And just as well that I mowed the lawns this morning while JR and Archie went up the Hill. Though in this weather, they’ve both grown every time you look at them.

Another new dog borrower came to meet Archie today. Becky was impressed with his tricks, she's keen and has weekday mornings free. Brilliant. He's a lucky boy.

Before the tennis started, Archie and I went out to the back garden to practise his carrot catching. He's great with small indoor throws, but I want to perfect bigger throws. But throwing up with my left hand while trying to use the camera with one hand wasn't the most successful. You can see the flying carrot, though it was a bad throw, off to his side, he made a good effort.

Well done, Andy. A record five times King of Queen's. But I wish his mum would have a strong word with him about all his mutterings and histrionics when he's on a losing streak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.