WET

Awoke this morning to rain…………I got a lovely cup of tea brought into me and was told to lie in a bit longer……it was lovely.

Today was our blip meet day and we drove to Baltimore to a lovely cafe and garden to meet up with TravellersJoy….MichealPlaice….CarolineL…(extra) it was the usual feeling of immediate friendship and humour…we laughed at the weather…..we were sitting outside as it was too noisy inside ……of course there was a large sail up to  keep us dry as it was tipping down……the sail snapped in the howling wind and kept on depositing buckets of water with BIG splatting sounds against the ground…one could not help but feel a little damp…but we all had our raincoats on and had fun…a lovely lunch…..and a good laugh about it all.

I cannot complain…In fact I am happy for the rain... the weather has been just awesome since being here in Ireland …..and I have to say here that there is a special beauty that happens in the mist and rain that I am so happy to of seen and experienced.

My fascination for the way water sits on different plants/things was ignited in the gorgeous gardens that surrounded the cafe (can’t remember the name) even though we didn’t linger too long…(it really was very wet)….I managed to take a few shots and eyeball some rather lovely drippy drops and the LARGEST peonies I have ever seen.

As we were driving back home Peter turned of the road to go down a little bumpy track ( I nearly lost my lunch) and Amanda took me into the forest to the most exquisite Holy Well……my favourite …(extra..very hard to get a good pic of it)…nothing quite prepares you for the first glimpse of this gorgeous well…it was almost bristling with magic…I am only sorry that it was too wet to spend much time …and I didn’t have my tripod….I did have a moment…..Ive learnt to hide them well.

Back at the homestead I have been catching up with yesterdays blips…trying to get pics of those elusive little birds (extra) that Amanda feeds but really don’t like having their pic taken…drinking tea and generally chillin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.