Dancing Elaine

Just a little bit of colour was needed when it started raining this afternoon. The weather has been pretty much all over the place in Edinburgh today. When I left work, it started raining lightly and then a big shower fell from the sky!

Now, see the woman with the coffe cup in her hand. She actually apologized for walking in front of my picture, which was nice of her. At least I got her only on the side. So yes, this is Elaine Davidson, the most pierced woman in the world, dancing away. I just wondered how she could do that with all that weight on!!

Needless to say, work was busy. When I was walking down the Royal Mile and it started to really pelt down, I took cover under the arches in front of the Edinburgh City Chambers in the hope that the rain would become a bit lighter. Under those arches I had a conversation with two very interesting characters in the Royal Mile: a very colourful punk Scottish woman who sings, hand weaves and occasionally plays the drums and "the King of Scotland", a very unique man! I had a good laugh with them. I tried to take a picture of him but he woudn't have any of it. I just managed his boots, but the picture came out a bit too blurry! Haha! He then doned an Irish tie (a green tie with shamrocks on it) and an irish flag, wearing it as a poncho, run into the middle of the street under the pissing rain and started to sing and dance! Hahahaha! I didn't take a picture because it was raining so much that I was dreading getting my camera wet. It would have made a great blip, I think! Never mind...

The sun came up later on when I was indoors!

Thanks very much for all your comments and sorry for my lack of commenting recently! I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.