Scharwenka

By scharwenka

Up the Drainpipe

I would not like to bore people kind enough to look at my Blipfoto contributions. Nor would I wish to give the impression that I am obsessed by Morning Glories, despite Orchid99's kind remarks about them.

... but ...

When we came down to breakfast this morning, we were overwhelmed by the profusion of the flowers by our back door, now rampantly climbing up the drainpipe, and I felt it worth risking another Blipfoto contribution, if for nothing else than for my own records.

It is just under three weeks since I noted the first two flowers of the 2012 season. This morning, we counted 30 blooms on this group of plants that we put in a pot by the back door.

Here is a closer shot of one of the clusters of flowers, which I hope will render well enough to show the glorious colour.

And now the plants by our front door are beginning to bloom...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.