twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

So, leaving all the cake and crumbs and dishes and wrapping paper, we went to school, then I carried on with a day on the bike. A not untypical circuit of a clockwise nature; into Canonmills, up the hill, out to Gorgie and then in a sweeping arc homeward.
In around 2.30; wrote some reports before heading to hers for dinner. She'd been out all day and the previous night, and her lad had been home unsupervised, so I said I'd do dishes and dinner. We eventually had pulled pork wraps, wedges and coleslaw and some left over cake with strawberries (there might even have been smoked salmon on oatcakes too.)

Home to watch the 2nd half of - well, it turned out to be Wales' night before I collapsed, exhausted. My dishes will keep til Tuesday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.