The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

I started on some of the boring stuff I need to change now mum's in full time residential care. All the bills need to be in my name (a bit of a worry as I currently have no income!)

A quick visit to mum, who was in a rather odd mood. I fed her Maltesers to the other people in the lounge as mum wasn't interested. Maisie went around saying hello to everyone.

After a few more boring chores I took Maisie to the beach for a bit of a run. The sand and seawater, in addition to the yucky things she's recently rolled in meant she really needed to have a shower.

She's a very good girl - and although she wriggles a lot when I take her up to the bathroom, she stands patiently in the shower for as long as it takes.

Here she is drip drying, as she refuses to be blow dried or towel dried!

I've decided to have an early night .. and wait until the morning to discover the fate of the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.