.
Baby, you are right that it's sad too many people chose for Britain to not be part of the European Union, but we can choose to always care, always love and always listen. It isn't nice to be on the "team" that doesn't get what they won't but don't let it make us angry, unhappy people. It's our decision now how we behave, even in a situation we didn't choose.
I want us to choose love. For each other (forever, always and back again). For people who need our help, for people who believe differently to us. You can still change the world. By loving it, by being joyful and by being tolerant. Never, ever underestimate the power of showing love. I am sorry this is the world we are giving to you. But I know that you can change it. Be love.

On a day when I am so disappointed and saddened by the decision that has been made, when the first that I saw was my girls heart sinking at the news, I am going to celebrate how proud I am of her. Of the fierce, intelligent, interested children who want to be involved in our futures. She came home with her sixth headmasters award of the year today & praises from her favourite TA about how incredibly hard she works.

Be the love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.