Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Busy day

Yesterday evening, when I popped out to pick something up from Uncle A, Archie was in the kitchen with his peanut butter left-at-home treat which keeps him gainfully occupied for ages. But when I arrived home a mere twenty minutes later, he was like a crazed animal - he greeted me briefly, then ran off to get his toy. But it was not his toy. It was my precious hat. All buttons chewed off this time, but thankfully all nearby on the floor. You'd think I'd learn...

What a great day for sofaslonkers. Referendum fallout, rugby, tennis then football. Snoozing in between times. Brilliant.

I was too lazy busy, so JR took Archie up the hill, but I gave her instructions to take a photo of Archie in the long grass. Pretty good too, I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.