Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The trouble with beards...

We both managed the gym this morning, and I managed quite a bit of Sunday morning TV - politics, mainly. Always something interesting going on there.

In the afternoon, we went up the hill and met up with Bailey and her mum. It was SO WINDY! But we found a sunny place out of the wind, and, against my better judgement, I sat down with the others on the grass. Against my better judgement, because if I do get down, I definitely can't get up again. I still can't kneel, which normally isn't a problem. I had to lie down, roll over and then sit up.

We had a nice time watching Archie NOT bring the ball back but chewing it to bits. End of game. When it came time to leave, the other two had to haul me up. Quite a sight for the lady who happened to be passing by. When we came back we watched the tennis, though I was the only one to watch it to the end. What a match!

Then I set about Archie with the clippers. He's so patient, poor wee chap. He doesn't grumble much.

Suitcases are out. Mine is full of snacks at the moment, but perhaps we're being over cautious. I was quite pleased tonight to note on tonight's Countryfile weather for the week, that the constant rain in Norway (I've been keeping an eye on it in our weather forecasts) has now disappeared, so we may be lucky. But unfortunately, our visitors may not enjoy any of our recent nice weather - it look like rain.

Two and a half more sleeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.