All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Cousins at the farm

Hubbie and I had Eden today, as we look after her most Saturdays. He stayed at home with her while I took Ethan to gymnastics in the morning (which he did really well at today).

We did consider taking them to Blair Drummond Safari Park or Edinburgh Zoo later in the day, but Ethan put paid to those plans when he asked to go for a nap just before 11am and slept for ages! I ended up going for a wee lie down too!

In the afternoon I took the kids to Almond Valley Heritage Centre. First time I've taken both of them by myself. They were great though and really enjoyed the tractor /trailor ride and then a trip on the "choo choo" train too! Ethan asked to go in the soft play section too but he's too old for the baby one now and Eden is really too wee to go in the bigger one which is in a seperate building, so we had to give that a miss.

The Foreveryoungs treated us to a chinese takeaway this evening which was fab - thanks guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.