Supervising

At the very same time that we stepped out of the door this morning, a garden helper whom I'd never met before arrived. We never have garden helpers. With a noisy machine in her hands. Grr.... She was cutting the lilac hedge for us, apparently. This meant that I had to spend the entire morning on the veranda, supervising. She disappeared and returned with a small tractor that she drove around the garden, loading the cut off branches in its scoop. Phew! It was midday before the monster left.

The afternoon was dedicated to weeding and lawn mowing. I did get two good walkies though no forest one, and I sort of like supervising mum weeding. I steal her small spade and run off with it, so she has to work with her bare hands. She comes to retrieve it, and then we start over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.