Roars Like A Lion

Me: Mum, are we going to the forest today? Mum: No. Remember the wild boars? Me: But I really really need to go there, to check on the bilberries. Only just up to the big rock? Mum: All right then, but I am not sure this is a good idea.

So off we went. I was super happy, because here and there there are now both wild strawberries and bilberries, ripe enough to be eaten. At least by a poodle who has waited nearly a whole year for them! I jumped on top of the big rock and howled a couple of times, to tell the you-know-whats a thing or two before we turned back, much earlier than we usually do.

"Roars like a lion" is my poodle grandmother's kennel name. My mother's is "Viva la diva". My kennel name is Darphin's Escada. Incomprehensible. They should have known the minute they saw me that Adventurous Explorer would have been the perfect name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.