Flying Scotsman

Today's the day .......................... to indulge

What have I done to him?

Will used to be (relatively) sane before I infected him with the 'steam engine bug'.  If you'd have told him a few years back that he would have traipsed off on a Saturday morning to the middle of nowhere (see below), trudged up through a soaking wet field of surprised sheep, just to indulge me in my attempts to get a picture of the Flying Scotsman  on its way up to Carlisle - he'd have told you 'No way ...!'  But that's what he did today.

The results were not spectacular because the weather was not conducive to good photography - and we probably weren't in the best place - but we'll do better next time.  And in the meantime, see below for a picture taken by one of my Carnforth Station colleagues - just as this beautiful engine, now in its proper green livery, set off to tackle the incline up to Oxenholme and beyond ....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.