Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Seems Like It's Happening!

Quite frankly, it has all been a bit mad recently.  Since my last blip we have been 'freshening up' the house in preparation for a 50th Birthday Barbecue (rained off - turned into a 50th Birthday plate of stovies and an awful lot of whisky - but that's another story!); been on holiday; bought a dress to get married in (me); arranged a whole wedding; had food poisoning (him); and just generally been really, really busy. 

Sorry to say, it has all had an impact on the time available to do the other things I usually enjoy, like my Blipping.  So, sorry I have neglected you chums, and sorry I haven't been commenting.  To be honest, I've hardly even had time to look at the laptop, apart from furious rants on FB about the results of the EU referendum, but again - that's another story.

The invitations are going off in the post tomorrow morning, and that will give me a few days to draw breath - I will try to do some back-blipping to fill the gap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.